Management Team

Josefina Alvarado-Mena, JD

Chief Executive Officer
jalvarado@safepassages.org

Jonathan Brumfield, MA

Youth Development Director
jbrumfield@safepassages.org

Nina Moreno, Ph.D.

Chief Research & Health Policy Officer
nmoreno@safepassages.org

Alicia E. Perez, MPP

Chief Operating Officer
aperez@safepassages.org

Kimi Tahara

Operations & Systems Integration Director
ktahara@safepassages.org

Executive Assistant

Angela Mafi

Operations & Talent Manager
amafi@safepassages.org

Program Staff

Diego Bravo

Resource Development & Policy Manager
dbravo@safepassages.org

Katie Brym

AmeriCorps & Data Systems Manager
kbrym@safepassages.org

Laura Cabral

Early Childhood & Family Resource Network Director
lcabral@safepassages.org

Hailey Dutkin

Equity Policy Manager
hdutkin@safepassages.org

Randy Hamati, MA

AmeriCorps Director
rhamati@safepassages.org

Site-Based Staff

Jeremiah Carreon

After School Program Coordinator
Laurel Elementary School
jcarreon@safepassages.org

Lauren Chambers

Life & Career Road Map Coordinator
lchambers@safepassages.org

Krystal Jenkins

Full-Service Community Schools Director
New Haven Unified School District
kjenkins@safepassages.org

Heivaha Mafi

After School Program Site Coordinator
United for Success Academy
hmafi@safepassages.org

Michael Maldonado, MSW

Senior Policy Associate: Workforce & Youth Development
mmaldonado@safepassages.org

Gary Owens

After School Program Site Coordinator
Coliseum College Prep Academy
gowens@safepassages.org