Management Team

Josefina Alvarado-Mena, J.D.

Chief Executive Officer
jalvarado@safepassages.org
510.238.4914

Alicia E. Perez, M.P.P.

Legislative and Public Relations Director
aperez@safepassages.org
510.238.3660

Nina Moreno, Ph.D.

Research and Strategic Partnerships Director
nmoreno@safepassages.org
510.238.4910

Executive Assistant

Margaret Parente

Admin/Personnel Manager
mparente@safepassages.org
510.238.4914

Program Managers

Jonathan Brumfield

Urban Arts Program Manager
jbrumfield@safepassages.org
510.238.7060

Laura Cabral

Early Learning and Community Development Program Manager
lcabral@safepassages.org
510.238.3449

Lauren Chambers

Law and Social Justice Career Pathways Program Coordinator
lchambers@safepassages.org
510.238.4463

Jovern Johnson, M.A.

Elev8 Americorps Director
jjohnson@safepassages.org
510.238.3151

Site-Based Managers

Zoey Alexander

After School Program Site Coordinator
Community United (CUES)
zalexander@safepassages.org

Robert Campbell

After School Program Site Coordinator
Coliseum College Prep Academy
rcampbell@safepassages.org

Jeremiah Carreon

After School Program Coordinator
Laurel Elementary School
jcarreon@safepassages.org

Krystal Jenkins

After School Program Site Coordinator
New Haven Unified School District
kjenkins@safepassages.org

Heivaha Mafi

After School Program Site Coordinator
United for Success Academy
hmafe@safepassages.org