Management Team

Josefina Alvarado-Mena, J.D.

Chief Executive Officer
jalvarado@safepassages.org
510.238.4914

Alicia E. Perez, M.P.P.

Legislative and Public Relations Director
aperez@safepassages.org
510.238.3660

Quinta Seward, Ph.D.

Deputy Director
qseward@safepassages.org
510.238.4456

Nina Moreno, Ph.D.

Research and Strategic Partnerships Director
nmoreno@safepassages.org
510.238.4910

Executive Assistant

Margaret Parente

Admin/Personnel Manager
mparente@safepassages.org
510.238.4914

Program Managers

Jovern Johnson, M.A.

Elev8 Americorps Director
Jjohnson@safepassages.org
510.238.3151

Jonathan Brumfield

Urban Arts Program Manager
jbrumfield@safepassages.org
510.238.7060

Laura Cabral

Early Learning and Community Development Program Manager
lcabral@safepassages.org
510.238.3449

Robert Campbell

School Site Coordinator
Coliseum College Prep Academy
rcampbell@safepassages.org

Demetra Mack

Elev8 Coordinator
dmack@safepassages.org
510.238.6476

Lauren Chambers

Law and Social Justice Career Pathways Program Coordinator
lchambers@safepassages.org
510.238.4463

Salomeh Ghorban,

Positive Culture Manager
Roosevelt Middle School
sghorban@safepassages.org
510.535.2877

Isabelle Mussard, J.D., M.A.

Children and Youth Development Policy Director
imussard@safepassages.org
510.238.4463

Danielle Schapiro-Sakashita

After School Coordinator
Brewer Middle School
dschapirosakashita@safepassages.org
510.879.1494